Falcons Release 2019 Schedule

First thing you need to know is that whoever was responsible for this video deserves all the accolades. The Falcons released their season schedule and posted this Game of Thrones style video on their twitter account which takes a shot at their rivals the New Orleans Saints.

As for the breaking down the schedule and chalking up wins and losses, that’s not something we do around here. We actually find that kind of corny. But there are some games of note when you look at the schedule.

For the 3rd straight season the Falcons open the season up on the road against Minnesota.

Primetime games are always fun, Sunday night games against the Philadelphia Eagles on Sept. 15, and Thursday night against the New Orleans Saints should definitely fun games. We find it interesting that there are no Monday night games on the schedule this year but like everyone else make sure to stay tuned to Gametime Radio for the best in Atlanta Falcons content.

2019 Falcons schedule

Week 1: @Minnesota Vikings — Sunday, September 8, 1:00 p.m. (FOX)

Week 2: vs. Philadelphia EaglesSunday Night Football, September 15, 8:20 p.m. (NBC)

Week 3: @Indianapolis Colts — Sunday, September 22, 1:00 p.m. (CBS)

Week 4: vs. Tennessee Titans — Sunday, September 29, 1:00 p.m. (CBS)

Week 5: @Houston Texans —Sunday, October 6, 1:00 p.m. (FOX)

Week 6: @Arizona Cardinals — Sunday, October 13, 4:05 p.m. (FOX)

Week 7: vs. Los Angeles Rams — Sunday, October 20, 1:00 p.m. (FOX)

Week 8: vs. Seattle Seahawks — Sunday, October 27, 1:00 p.m. (FOX)

Week 9: BYE WEEK

Week 10: @New Orleans SaintsSunday, November 10, 1:00 p.m. (FOX)

Week 11: @Carolina Panthers — Sunday, November 17, 1:00 p.m. (FOX)

Week 12: vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers — Sunday, November 24, 1:00 p.m. (FOX)

Week 13: vs. New Orleans Saints — Thursday Night Football, November 28, 8:20 p.m. (NBC)

Week 14: vs. Carolina Panthers — Sunday, December 8, 1:00 p.m. (FOX)

Week 15: @San Francisco 49ers — Sunday, December 15, 4:25 p.m. (FOX)

Week 16: vs. Jacksonville Jaguars — Sunday, December 22, 1:00 p.m. (FOX)

Week 17: @Tampa Bay Buccaneers — Sunday, December 29, 1:00 p.m. (FOX)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s